Minutes of a Meeting of the Planning Committee held in the Hub, Mareham Road, Horncastle LN9 6PH on Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at the rising of the Annual General Council Meeting.

PRESENT

Councillor Edward Mossop (Chairman of the Council in the Chair)

ELECTED MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE PRESENT:

Councillors Dick Edginton, Alex Hall, Neil Jones, Daniel McNally, Sam Kemp, Terry Taylor, Steve McMillan, Ru Yarsley, David Hall and Kate Marnoch

Apologies were received from Councillors Stephen Eyre, Richard Cunnington and Terry Knowles.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN:

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Stephen Eyre be elected Chairman.

Upon being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Stephen Eyre be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee for the Council year 2024/25.

2. **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN:**

It was proposed and seconded that Councillor Alex Hall be elected Vice-Chairman.

Upon being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED:

That Councillor Alex Hall be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the Council year 2024/25.

The Meeting closed at 8.55 pm.

